The Bell Jar: Jo Bell's blog

"She lives the poetry she cannot write" – Wilde

Filmpoem

You wait for a blog post for ages, and then two come along at once. I couldn’t wait to share this one: I’ve been sitting on my hands for weeks while Alastair Cook got on with the hard craft of making my poem Philosophy into one of his excellent filmpoems. He sent it through today, having pursued this project even through the early weeks with new daughter Rose – so here it is. Heartfelt thanks to Alastair for making something so beautiful.  The last line comes from Goethe – but hey, I wrote loads of other ones so that makes it alright, no?

Filmpoem 13/ Philosophy from Alastair Cook on Vimeo.

One comment on “Filmpoem

  1. Pingback: Philosophy by Jo Bell « Moving Poems

Comments are closed.

Information

This entry was posted on November 15, 2011 by in Writing exercises.
